ErrorException Message: WP_Translation_Controller::load_file(): Argument #2 ($textdomain) must be of type string, null given, called in /homepages/21/d4297005900/htdocs/wordpress/wp-includes/l10n.php on line 838 List of Forex Regulatory Authorities in Different Countries - CAPITAL CHAMPS

List of Forex Regulatory Authorities in Different Countries

Financial markets are considered high-risk markets and brokers have in the past been addressed for engaging in fraudulent activities and mismanagement that led to big losses for the traders. In order to overcome this issue, different countries introduced regulatory bodies to promote greater transparency, integrity, and stability for the traders in the market. We have made a list of Forex Regulatory Authorities in different countries.

Why are regulatory bodies important?

These bodies are important for forex brokers, as these bodies make sure that the trader’s investment is safe and that no manipulation is done by the broker by imposing specific standards and guidelines on the broker.

AnguillaAnguilla Financial Services Commission
AntiguaEastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC)
AustraliaAustralian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC)
AzerbaijanState Committee for Securities (Azerbaijan)
Baku Stock Exchange
BangladeshSecurities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
BelgiumThe Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)
BelizeInternational Financial Services Commission (IFSC)
British Virgin IslandsBVI Financial Services Commission (FSC of BVI)
BulgariaFinancial Supervision Commission of Bulgaria (FSC Bulgaria)
CanadaBritish Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC)
Canadian Investor Protection Fund (CIPF)
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Center of Canada (FINTRAC)
Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC)
Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)
Ombudsman of Banking Services and Investments (OBSI)
Cayman IslandsThe Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA)
ChinaChina Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC)
CroatiaCroatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (CFSSA)
CyprusCyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)
Czech RepublicCzech National Bank (CNB)
DenmarkDanish Financial Supervisory Authority (Danish FSA)
DominicaFinancial Services Unit (FSU)
Dubai(UAE)Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)
Dubai Gold & Commodities Exchange (DGCX)
Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA)
Emirates Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA)
EstoniaThe Financial Supervision Authority
FinlandFIN-FSA in Finland
FranceAutorite des marches financiers (AMF)
Banque de France
Credit Institutions and Investment Firms Committee (CECEI)
French Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR)
GermanyFederal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
GreeceThe Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC)
Hong KongSecurities and Futures Commission (SFC)
HungaryHungarian Financial Supervisory Authority (HFSA)
IcelandThe Financial Supervisory Authority (FME)
IndiaSecurities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
IndonesiaCommodity Futures Trade Regulatory Agency (CoFTRA)
IrelandCentral Bank of Ireland
Isle of ManThe Financial Supervision Commission (FSC)
IsraelThe Israel Securities Authority (ISA)
ItalyCommissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB)
JapanFinancial Services Agency of Japan (FSA Japan)
Japan Securities Dealers Association (JSDA)
Japan Investor Protection Fund (JIPF)
Tokyo Commodity Exchange (TOCOM)
KenyaCapital Markets Authority (CMA)
KuwaitMinistry of Commerce and Industry in Kuwait
Kuwait Chamber of Commerce & Industry (KCCI)
LatviaThe Financial and Capital Market Commission (FKTK)
LebanonBanque Du Liban
LithuaniaThe Lithuanian Securities Commission, Bank of Lithuania
LiechtensteinThe Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA)
MalaysiaSecurities Commission Malaysia
MaltaMalta Financial Services Authority (FSA in Malta)
MauritiusFinancial Services Commission of Mauritius (FSC Mauritius)
New ZealandFinancial Markets Authority (FMA)
Financial Service Providers Register (FSPR)
Financial Services Complaints Limited (FSCL)
NigeriaSecurities & Exchange Commission Nigeria
NorwayThe Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway
PakistanSecurities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP)
PanamaSuperintendencia de Mercado de Valores – The Securities Market Superintence (SMV)
Ministry of Industry and Commerce (MICI)
PhilippinesSecurities and Exchange Commission Philippines
The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)
PolandPolish Financial Supervision Authority (PFSA)
PortugalComissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários (CMVM)
RomaniaRomanian Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF)
RussiaFFMS in Russia (FCFR)
Centre for Regulation of Off-Exchange Financial Instruments and Technologies (CRFIN)
SeychellesSeychelles Financial Services Authority (FSA Seychelles)
Seychelles Licensing Authority (SLA)
SingaporeMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)
Singapore Exchange (SGX)
SlovakiaNational Bank of Slovakia (NBS)
SpainComisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores
South KoreaFinancial Supervisory Commission
Sri LankaSecurities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka
St. Vincent and the GrenadinesThe Financial Services Authority
SwedenSwedish Financial Supervisory Authority (Swedish FSA)
SwitzerlandAssociation Romande des Intermediares Financiers (ARIF)
PolyReg General Self-Regulatory Organisation
Swiss Bankers Association (SBA)
Swiss Federal Banking Commission (SFBC)
Swiss Federal Department of Finance (SFDF)
Swiss Federal Finance Administration (SFFA)
Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)
Swiss National Bank (SNB)
ThailandSecurities and Exchange Commission
TurkeyCapital Markets Board – SPK
United KingdomThe Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
The Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA)
Financial Services Compensation Fund (FSCS)
United States(USA)Commodities and Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA)
National Futures Association (NFA)
US Securities and Exchanges Commission (U.S. SEC)
Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT)
Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC)
Forex Regulatory Authorities in Different Countries

Above is the list of 66 countries and their Forex Regulatory authorities, along with their links. You can follow the link and find out more about the authority and how they work.

If you like to read about how to choose a forex broker, read our post about this topic here.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 10

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.